Skip to content

Officers and Lenders

Contact #: GA Market (229) 246-6200 | Contact #: FL Market (904) 557-9355

Scott Ewing


Chief Executive Officer

NMLS # 796208

Durand Childers

President - Florida Division

NMLS # 1819194

Nancy Jernigan

Executive Vice President

Chief Lending Officer

NMLS # 493914

John McClure

Senior Vice President & Managing Director

Government Guaranteed Lending


Marvalynn Carroll

Executive Vice President

Chief Financial Officer

Chief Risk Officer

Michael Brooks

Senior Vice President

Chief Marketing Officer


Kristy Harrell

Senior Vice President

Chief Operations Officer

Brian Smith

Vice President

Technology Director

Melvin Nussbaum, III

Vice President

Loan Officer

NMLS # 796210

Antoinette Richter

SBA / Commercial Loan Officer

NMLS #688432

Mitch Bernier

Commercial Loan Officer

NMLS #1471258

Mark Sobolewski

Senior Vice President

Commercial Lending Manager 

Florida Division

Dave Fain

Commercial Loan Officer

NMLS # 805047

Rich Duncan

SBA / USDA Loan Officer

Chandler Ray


NMLS #1252751

Kyle Staples

Commercial Loan Officer

NMLS #1803597

Jonathan Levitt

Vice President

Commercial Lending Officer

NMLS # 417370

Wanda Thomas

Vice President

Loan Officer

NMLS # 413255

Steve Penza

SBA/USDA  Loan Officer

Stacy Warren

Assistant Vice President

Corporate Secretary & Human Resources 

Bree Maxwell

Assistant Vice President

Loan Operations Manager

NMLS # 1527117

Board of Directors

Major H. (Hal) Brannen, Jr. (Chairman)

Warren, Brannen & Lyle – Owner/Broker

William R. Burke (Vice Chairman)

Burke, Worsham & Harrell – CPA

Scott Ewing

First Port City Bank – President/CEO

Marvalynn W. Carroll

First Port City Bank – Executive Vice President/CFO

Durand Childers

First Port City Bank - Executive Vice President

Robert Cohen, III

Southeastern Fumigants, LLC - Owner

B. Thomas Conger, Jr.


Perry Clements, III

Rozier and Associates Realty

Thomas H. Dollar, II

Dollar Farm Products – Owner

Nancy Jernigan

First Port City Bank - Executive Vice President/CLO

Billy K. Reynolds

Reynolds-Jeffords Insurance – Owner/Agent

Jerry D. Sharber

Sharber Oil Company – Owner (Retired)

Brad Thompson

Thompson Family Farms/AAA Aviation

Don A. Whaley

Health Products and Yogurt Too – Owner

Director Emeritus

Harold S. Coppinger

Bainbridge Machine Co. (Retired)

Joe Higdon

Stones, Inc. – Director (Retired)

Dr. Jack H. Leverett

Dentist (Retired)

Charles R. Rozier

Rozier and Associates Realty – Owner

James E. Sharber, Sr.

Sharber Oil Company (Retired)

Ted C. Martin

State Farm Insurance – Owner/Agent (Retired)

Henry Metcalf

FRM, Inc. – President (Retired)

Download Our Mobile Banking App

Google Apple